2019 Victoria School Holiday Info

The information below is relevant to Victoria state schools. Independent and Catholic schools base their terms on the state school dates but their term dates can vary from school to school. You should check directly with the relevant school to find out the correct term date information.

Note that the dates below represent official term dates and this is often the date that teachers attend the school, however many schools elect to start the students back on slightly different dates. For instance, it is common for the first day back at school to be a day later for students than what is shown in the table below. It is also common for students to finish term 4 in the days prior to the final Friday.

2019 Victoria School Holidays and Term Dates

PeriodStartFinishLength
Term 1 Tuesday, 29 January 2019 Friday, 5 April 2019 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 6 April 2019 Monday, 22 April 2019  
Term 2 Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 Friday, 28 June 2019 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 29 June 2019 Sunday 14 July 2019  
Term 3 Monday, 15 July 2019 Friday, 20 September 2019 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 21 September 2019 Sunday, 6 October 2019  
Term 4* Monday, 7 October 2019 Friday, 20 December 2019 11 weeks
Summer School Holidays Saturday, 21 December 2019 Tuesday, 28 January 2020  

 

*Senior Years may have different finishing dates in term 4.

The information above is relevant to Victoria government state schools. Independent and Catholic schools do base their terms on the state school dates but their term dates can vary from school to school. You should check directly with the relevant school to find out the correct term date information.

You may also find our other websites helpful:
School Holidays - Other States
NSW School Holidays
Queensland School Holidays
South Australia School Holidays
Western Australia School Holidays
Public Holidays
Victoria Public Holidays
NSW Public Holidays
A.C.T. Public Holidays
Northern Territory Public Holidays
Queensland Public Holidays
Tasmania Public Holidays
SA Public Holidays
Western Australia Public Holidays