2018 Victoria School Holidays and Term Dates

PeriodStartFinishLength
Term 1 Tuesday, January 30 2018 Thursday, 29 March 2018 9 weeks
School Holidays Friday, 30 March 2018 Sunday, 15 April 2018  
Term 2 Monday, 16 April 2018 Friday, 29 June 2018 11 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 30 June 2018 Sunday, 15 July 2018  
Term 3 Monday, 16 July 2018 Friday, 21 September 2018 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 22 September 2018 Sunday, 7 October 2018  
Term 4* Monday, 8 October 2018 Friday, 21 December 2018 11 weeks
2018/2019 Summer School Holidays Saturday, 22 December 2018 Tuesday, 30 January 2018  

 

*Senior Years may have different finishing dates in term 4.

The information above is relevant to Victoria government state schools. Independent and Catholic schools do base their terms on the state school dates but their term dates can vary from school to school. You should check directly with the relevant school to find out the correct term date information.

More useful holiday information:
Victoria Public Holidays
Queensland School Holidays
South Australia School Holidays
Western Australia School Holidays
New South Wales Public Holidays
Queensland Public Holidays
Western Australia Public Holidays
South Australia Public Holidays
A.C.T. Public Holidays
Northern Territory Public Holidays
Tasmania Public Holidays